

ECED 2017

List of **Participants**









Name University/Company, Department, Position

Balcázar Castell, Adrià Board of European Students in Technology

Bargstädt, Hans-Joachim Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Chairman of the umbrella

association of the Faculty Associations for Engineering

and Computer Science (4ING e.V.)

Bigue, Laurent ENSISA, Director

Bruder, Ralph TU Darmstadt, Vizepräsident der TU Darmstadt für

Studium, Lehre und den wissenschaftlichen

Nachwuchs

Buchschmid, Martin TU München, Depatment of Civil Geo and

Environmental Engineering

Côme, Françoise SEFI, Secretary General
Coninx, Lieve CESAER, Head of Relations
de la Bourdonnaye, Armel CDEFI, ENPC, Vice président

den Brok, Perry Eindhoven University of Technology, 4TU.CEE /

Eindhoven School of Education, Dean

DePaola, Natacha Illinois Institute of Technology, Incoming Chair Global

Engineering Deans Council

Dewulf, Geert University of Twente, Engineering Technology, Decane

Dib, Nancy National Instruments Europe

Errasti, Nekane Mondragon Unibertsitatea, Faculty of Engineeing **Falcão e Cunha**, João University of Porto, Faculty of Engineering (FEUP),

Dean

Favre, Marie Pierre INSA Lyon

FitzPatrick, David University College Dublin, College of Engineering &

Architecture, Dean of Engineering & College Principal

for College of Engineering & Architecture

Gilbert, Paul QUANSER, CEO

Giné, Francesc University of Lleida, Polytechnic School, Dean

Groß, Sebastian MathWorks

Grundspenkis, Janis Riga Technical University, Department of Artificial

Intelligence and Systems Engineering, Dean

Gulliksen, Jan KTH Royal Institute of Technology, School Computer

Science and Communication, Dean

Hampe, Manfred TU Darmstadt, TVT

Hartigan, Patrick EIT Digital, Master School, Head of Master School

Heiss. Hans-Ulrich TU Berlin, VP-SL, Vice President

Holland, Jennifer Petrus Communications

Hounslow, Mike The University of Sheffield, Vice-President and Head of

Faculty (Engineering)

Huijberts, Henri Queen Mary University of London, School of

Engineering and Materials Science, Director of Taught Programmes/Deputy Dean for Student Experience

University of Leeds, Engineering, Dean of Engineering

Kamp, Aldert TU Delft, 4TU Centre for Engineering Education,

Leader 4TU.CEE

Kilpatrick, Peter University of Notre-Dame, College of Engineering,

Chair Global Engineering Deans Council

Kim, Mischa MathWorks

Jimack, Peter

Kulah, Gorkem Middle East Technical University, Department of

Chemical Engineering, Associate Dean

Langie, Greet KU Leuven, Faculty of Engineering Technology, Vice

Dean

László, Krisztina Budapest University of Technology and Economics,

Rector's Cabinet, Vice-Rector for International

Relations

Lauwers, Bert KU Leuven, Faculty of Engineering Technology, Dean

Levelt, Joachim MathWorks

Levendovszky, János BME, Deputy Dean (Scientific and International Affairs)

Lin, Jian Tsinghua University, The Center for Engineering

Education, Vice-Director

Luyben, Karel CESAER, Delft University of Technology, President

Marquis, GaryAalto University School of EngineeringMerlier, AdrienBoard of European Students in TechnologyMidtstraum, RogerNTNU, Dean of Engineering education

Mitchell, John UCL, Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Vice Dean

Education

Müller, Gerhard TU München, Senior Vice President for Academic and

Student Affairs

Murphy, Mike Dublin Institute of Technology, Digital Campus &

Learning Transformation, Director

Nielsen, Eskild Holm Aalborg University, Technical Faculty of IT and Design,

Dean

Noè, Carlo University Cattaneo - LIUC, School of Industrial

Engineering

Nygard, Mads CESAER, Head of the Task Force for Benchmarking /

Ranking

Öwall, Viktor LTH/Lund University, Dean

Porins, Jurgis Riga Techical University, Faculty of Electronics and

Telecommunications, Dean

Poulsen, Mogens Rysholt Aalborg University, Faculty of Engineering and science,

Dean

Remaud, Bernard Polytech'Nantes - Site de la Chantrerie, President

European Network for the Accreditation of Engineering

Education

Roesch, Nikolai National Instruments

Ruiz Navas, Elisa María Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Escuela Politecnica

Superior, International Relations and Cooperation

Sánchez Ruiz, Luis Universitat Politècnica de València, Director Research

Manuel & Innovation Area

Schicker, Joseph MathWorks

Schmitt, Heike 4ING e.V., Executive director

Schwarz, Rudolf F. IABG mbH, Managing Director IABG mbH and

Honorary Professor at TUM

Segovia, Daniel Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Escuela Politecnica

Superior

Simons, Stefaan Brunel University London, College of Engineering,

Design and Physical Sciences, Dean of College

Simonsen, Conni Aarhus University School of Engineering, Director Skvor, Zbynek TU Prague, Vice-rector for Research and PhD

Programmes

Smirnovs, Juris Riga Techical University, Civil Engineering, Dean

Soderberg, Johan MathWorks

Spalek, Seweryn Silesian University of Technology, Faculty of

Organisation and Management

Spyridonidou, Alexia Board of European Students in Technology

Tarchini. Alex MathWorks

Thellersen, Marianne Technical University of Denmark, Senior Vice President

Innovtion and Entrepreneurship

Thomas, Ken Waterford Institute of Technology, School of

Engineering, Head (Dean) of School

Unal, Mehmet Fevzi MEF University, Office of the Dean, Dean of Faculty of

Engineering

Valls, Magda University of Lleida, Polytechnic School, Head of

Studies

Vander Sloten, Jozef KU Leuven, Fac of Engineering Science

Wade, Hannah National Instruments

Weisswange, Sophie European Commission, DG Growth

Wieringa, Peter TU Delft / 3mE, Vice Rector

Wilson, Dave National Instruments, Vice President, Product

Marketing - Software, Academics & Customer

Education

We are very grateful to the sponsors of ECED 2017:







Organisation

Steering Committee

Prof. Gerhard Müller, TUM, Senior Vice President Academic and Student Affairs

Prof. Martin E. Vigild, DTU, Senior Vice President, SEFI President

Prof. Karel Luyben, TU Delft, Rector Magnificus, CESAER President

Organising Committee

Dr.-Ing. Martin Buchschmid, TUM Françoise Côme, SEFI Secretary General

Prof. Mads Nygard, NTNU, former VP CESAER

Prof. Luis Manuel Sanchez-Ruiz, UPV, Vice-President of SEFI

Prof. Mike Murphy, DIT, Chair SEFI Council for Engineering Deans Lieve Coninx, CESAER Liaison Officer