Kolloid-Tagung "Multiresponsive systems"

Invited speakers

We are glad to announce the following invited speakers for the Kolloid-Tagung:

Annette Andrieu-Brunsen, Technische Universität Darmstadt (Zsigmondy award 2017): Polymer-functionalized pores - towards complex & multiresponsive porous films

Regine von Klitzing, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany (Liesegang award 2017): Swelling behaviour and mechanical properties of multiresponsive microgels at interfaces

Reinhard Lipowsky, Max-Planck-Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Potsdam, Germany (Ostwald award 2017): Giant vesicles as multiresponsive microcompartments

Rainer H. Müller, Free University of Berlin, Germany (Steinkopff award 2017): Solid lipid nanoparticles - from the academic idea to the market

Stephan V. Roth, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron, Hamburg, Germany, and KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden: Nanostructured and colloidal layer formation via spray coating

Mitsuhiro Shibayama, The University of Tokyo, Japan (Springer lecture): Precision polymer network science with tetra-PEG gels

Petr Štĕpánek, Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry, Prague, Czech Republic: Multiresponsive polymers: cross-talk between pH and temperature responsivity

Constantinos Tsitsilianis, University of Patras, Greece: Multiresponsive star-shaped polymer-based nanocarriers

Jonathan Veinot, The University of Alberta, Canada: Highly emissive silicon nanocrystals prepared via simultaneous etching and surface functionalization

Ilja K. Voets, University of Technology Eindhoven, The Netherlands: Illuminating interfaces in soft matter by single-molecule localization microscopy

Francoise Winnik, Université de Montréal, Canada: Responsive and thermo-lockable hydrogels and nanogels